Town Board Committee Appointments

1891 Fredonia Opera House-   Eckman / Schaeffer
Audit-                                       Pacos  / Sedota
Buildings-                           Sedota  /Schaeffer         
Cable Commission-           Schaeffer/ Sedota
Cemeteries-                             Pacos / Eckman
Chamber of Commerce-          Eckman / Sedota / Schaeffer
Consolidation-                         Pacos / Eckman          
Highways -                               Schaeffer
Libraries-                                 Eckman   /   Schaeffer
Lily Dale Sewer District-          Pacos 
Office for Aging-                      Eckman    /   Schaeffer
Parks & Recreation-                Eckman / Sedota
Planning Bd./Zoning Bd-.        Eckman   /  Pacos
Preservation Society-             Sedota  /   Schaeffer
Public Safety-                         Sedota   / Eckman   
(Fire/Police/Code Enforcement/DCO/Courts)
Regional Planning-                 Pacos   
Special Districts-                     Pacos
 (Excluding Lily Dale)

Board of Assessment Review

Number of Members: 5
Board of Assessment Review
The Board of Assessment Review (BAR) meets annually to hear complaints regarding property assessments and property exemption determinations.
The BAR is a five member board comprised of local citizens, each member is appointed by the Town Board and serves a five year term of office.
All complaints heard by the Board of Review must be filed on New York State form, which are available online or from the Assessor's Office.
At the time of the hearing it is beneficial for property owners to provide the BAR with photos of the property, physical descriptions of all buildings and a list of similar properties (with assessments) located within the community.
A property owner may contest a Board of Assessment Review decision by appealing to a Small Claims Assessment Review hearing or by filing suit in New York Supreme Court.

Roger Renswick                      9/30/2024
Michaelene Comerford         9/30/2025
Harry Centner                        9/30/2026
Alan Shaw                               9/30/2027
Ann Lapaglia                          9/30/2028